Sleep

So I started tracking my sleep again using my fitbit. It doesn’t work very well for me but it gives me an idea of the kind of deficit I’m working with by Friday evening every week. I’m not the best sleeper and when I get distracted or think that I might miss something I stay up longer than I should. I’m also a very light sleeper so I sleep with earplugs in every night. I sometimes wake up to noise in the middle of night even if I have my earplugs in my ears. I’m just that good I guess.

Anywho, so the fitbit tracks your movement using an accelerometer soooo if I wake up and grab my kindle and read that for awhile my fitbit registers that initial (grabs kindle) movement as me being awake but as I’m lying there still reading it thinks I went back to sleep. Lame. Luckily my sleep tracking isn’t really a big deal. It’s not like I don’t know I’m tired. I know that I don’t get enough sleep. For example, last night I went to bed late, woke up when my hubs went to the bathroom, read for awhile then took a nap and then woke up again to my alarm. Sigh

I should get more sleep. Why am I tracking my sleep again?

2 thoughts on “Sleep

  1. Go into the settings and change the sensitivity from normal to high. Mine tells me what I knew intuitively before I got a fitbit: I don’t wake up terribly often, but I spend a lot of time being restless.

Leave a Reply

